Turning a New Leaf on Grief

I think it’s time I share stories of hope and transformation, don’t you?

If you follow me on Facebook or Twitter, you may have a sense of the work I do for other blogs, media outlets, in the community, and my personal struggles.

I haven’t been very active on this blog for quite some time. Not because I don’t believe in it, but I used this as my journal, publishing first draft entries which took some time to process.

I went through many trials and tribulations in the last year. After hurting so many people and myself in the process, I decided to go to detox for my drinking.

Since quitting drinking, I have been more positive and productive! I have the clarity to express more (and more effectively), so I have decided to make an effort to write in here at least once a week to share my work with various films, universities, organizations, and media platforms!

Also, if you are a family member or organization advocating your stolen loved one, feel free to e-mail me dates and locations of vigils, marches, court proceedings and other things of that nature if you would like me to promote and/or attend!

delilah@homicidesurvivor.ca

About Homicide Survivor

The issue of missing and murdered Indigenous women has encompassed my life after the murder of my sister, Loretta Saunders, in February 2014. Loretta was studying the issue of #MMIWG for her thesis topic at the time of her death. To take a proactive approach to my own healing, I have since taken on the titles of author, advocate, and activist to carry my sister’s legacy forward and raise awareness. I can be reached VIA e-mail at delilah.saunders@hotmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

